University of Wisconsin–Madison

People

Administration & Staff

Kenneth M. Cameron

Director & Professor of Botany

kmcameron@wisc.edu

(608) 265-9237

154 Birge Hall

Ted Cochrane

Emeritus Academic Curator

tscochra@wisc.edu

(608) 262-2792

251 Birge

Mary Ann Feist

Senior Academic Curator

mfeist@wisc.edu

(608) 890-1427

B169 Birge Hall

Aaron Goldberg

Project Manager, Great Lakes TCN

agoldberg7@wisc.edu

Hugh H. Iltis

Emeritus Director (deceased)

Iltis_CV_long_1Mar2017

Julie Smith

Project Manager, Lichen/Bryophyte TCN

jesmith7@wisc.edu

156 Birge

Many UW-Madison Students

Undergraduate & Graduate

Mark A. Wetter

Senior Academic Curator

mawetter@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5109

160 Birge

Adjuncts, Associates, & Fellows

Bil Alverson

DoB Project Manager, WIS Associate

walverson@wisc.edu

(608) 287-6865

236 Birge

David Baum

Professor, Botany (Plant Systematics)

dbaum@wisc.edu

James Bennett

Emeritus USGS Lichenologist

jpbennet@wisc.edu

(608) 262-5489

Eve Emshwiller

Associate Professor, Ethnobotany & Plant Systematics

emshwiller@wisc.edu

Linda Graham

Professor, Botany (Bryology & Phycology)

lkgraham@wisc.edu

Thomas Nash III

UW Senior Scientist, ASU Emeritus Professor

thnash@wisc.edu

155 Birge

Michael Nee

NY Botanical Garden, Emeritus Curator

Anne Pringle

Professor, Botany (Mycology)

apringle2@wisc.edu

Many UW-Madison Students

Undergraduate & Graduate

Ken Sytsma

Professor, Plant Systematics (Teaching Herbarium Curator)

kjsytsma@wisc.edu

(608) 262-4490

250 Birge

Suzy Will-Wolf

Emeritus Scientist, Botany (Lichenology)

swwolf@wisc.edu

Elizabeth (Libby) Zimmerman

Honorary Fellow, Cyperologist

Volunteers

Merel Black

Computer Programmer

Elizabeth de Boor

Volunteer Plant Mounter

Rita Harris

Volunteer, Lichen Herbarium

Gigi La Budde

Volunteer Plant Mounter

Alison Mahoney

Volunteer, Plant Systematics

Julia Ross

Volunteer, Lichen Herbarium

Many UW-Madison Students

Undergraduate & Graduate